FAQ / Trials

When I buy a license for my trial do I need to uninstall the trial and reinstall the full version?
No. Licensing is performed with encrypted license files (licml files). These can be simply dropped into the installed directory of the trial software. You will be sent a licml file when you purchase the software, and you can always redownload your licml file from the helpdesk under "My Account"

You do need to stop and start the service, and exit and restart the admin for the license changes to take effect.

There are also the following guides: